Home > Forgot to categorize > My Uncle

My Uncle

My uncle’s passion is dancing, singing and making music. He made so many beats but he only singings to the ones that are good, catchy, easy to remember, after he chooses which beat he likes the best then he writes lyrics, then after a few days he goes to a recording studio and sings. Now, he has many songs but when he singing he always also thinks about making it a bit Indian because he is part Indian. His first song is called “Wanna Ride”, he also preforms in clubs.

  1. Ranvir
    April 8, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Do you have a video?
    or proof?

    P.S. I’m not doubting you, I’m just asking like that but I believe you.

    • Sasha
      April 8, 2010 at 11:57 am

      Actually Ranvir, I do have proof.
      If you want to see his video go to this website:

      Also in the end there are some picture of him.

  2. April 8, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    I think it is very nice to have an uncle who has a passion and is living his dream. It is surprising that he is actually doing what he loves and I think this is giving you a message that “do what you love and never give up on it”

    • Sasha
      April 10, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      Rosna,
      I told my uncle what you wrote and he agreed with what you said. He also said everyone should have dreams and everyone should follow their dreams.

  3. Amy
    April 9, 2010 at 10:13 am

    I would love to meet your uncle sasha because he seems really cool and my passion is dancing. I only dance to songs with beats because its easier for me to catch the beat then for me to go with the speed of the song. I think your really lucky to have an active uncle, I think you should make the most of your time with him.

    • Sasha
      April 9, 2010 at 11:36 am

      Amy, don’t all songs have beats?

  4. Ranvir
    April 10, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I dont think so Sasha. I think she means a stable clean and smooth beat\.

    • Amy
      April 11, 2010 at 10:00 am

      When I dance theres a better chance of me feeling a smooth beat because then I know my beat and I keep count in my head.

  5. Karam
    April 10, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Also a song with only a piano won’t have a beat only a tune.

    • Mr. Sam
      April 13, 2010 at 9:42 pm

      Most music has some kind of rhythm or time signature, but not always a beat that you can follow and dance to. Great conversation by the way!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

