Home > Home > Amazing Green Lunch

Amazing Green Lunch

About an hour ago my sister and I went to swim for about 20 minutes then, we took a shower and it was already nearly 3 then. We didn’t eat lunch at that time yet so we went to but chicken and sticky rice, while my sister went to buy it I took 3 umbrellas, a towel, some plates and 2 glasses of water and set it up near the swimming pool so we had lunch near the swimming pool when it was burning outside! While we were eating my sister said “Lets go in, its really too hot!”, I said “We don’t get to do this everyday”.

When we were done it was really hard to get the things in but we managed to get it, my sister got the plates and the glasses I got the towel,and the umbrellas.

My sister and I call this the “Green Lunch” because it was outside, we were around nature and because we had lunch.

  1. April 8, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I really like the way you spend time with your sister. It must have been really fun to bond with your sister beside the pool. I think that is the perfect name “the green lunch” to make it exciting and relevent to what you did today. Nice postings!

    • Sasha
      April 8, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      Thank you Rosna, and it was a really nice bonding time with my sister.

  2. 17nikkis
    April 9, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Cool! I like the way you called it “The Green Lunch”. 🙂

  3. Amy
    April 9, 2010 at 10:22 am

    I agree with both Nikki and Rosna the name “The Green Lunch” sounds awsome maybe I should do something like that with my sister because shes going to collage really soon so I want to spend as much time with her as possible and also Its a great idea for me since I’m moving to a new house with a garden me and my family could eat dinner there like we did in the park on christmas.

  4. Nathan
    April 9, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I thought green lunch meant salad or something like that

  5. Ranvir
    April 9, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I find it wierd of why you are telling us stories of your everyday life.

    • 17nikkis
      April 10, 2010 at 11:21 am

      Hi Ranvir,

      I think she is telling us this story because she wants us to know how she is connected to nature during these holiday. 🙂

  6. Mr. Sam
    April 13, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Hi Sasha,

    It’s really great that you wrote a posting about your lunch, thanks for sharing it with us. I think Nikki is right, you decided to write about it because you’ e been thinking about being connected with nature. I love it!

    Everyone, try and have a Green Lunch at least once this holiday.

    We just had a Green Dinner on the beach in Pattaya. Me, the girls and Aiden went swimming in the sea and then, still covered with sand and salty water, we went and ate Thai food at a little shack while the sun went down and everywhere went gold and red. It was great. Even Zahra secretly doing a wee wee on the floor didn’t ruin it!

    Mr. Sam

    • Sasha
      April 18, 2010 at 12:19 am

      Yes,
      I wanted to share it with everyone because it is a good example of when I connected with nature.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

