Can you tell us what it is?

Tea Mountain: Path by Jakob Montrasio.

During your Spot-Check on Friday, Mr. Adrian asked a number of you to give us a definition of your issue. He asked questions like this:

  • What are privacy settings?
  • Can you define ‘racism’… what does it mean?
  • What does “endangered species” mean?
  • Can you explain what sustainability means?

Many of you found it difficult to answer his question and had to make up something on the spot which wasn’t very clear. This was a wake-up call and you need to make sure you know exactly how to define your issue and explain the key words that surround it.

Your task for today and tonight is to create a poster that says, in no more than 140 letters, what your issue actually means. Your poster must :

  • contain only one image
  • no more than 140 letters
  • be created in Microsoft Word and then converted to an A3 Pdf file and emailed to me.
  1. Sasha
    April 5, 2010 at 5:45 pm | #1

    I am going to write
    We are looking at how people use water in their daily lives and how we can reduce the amount of water that we use and waste every day.
    on my poster.

    • Sasha
      April 5, 2010 at 7:30 pm | #2

      I already sent my work to you too Mr Sam.

  2. Ranvir
    April 5, 2010 at 6:36 pm | #3

    I sent my work twice to you I think but I’m sure I sent it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

