Earth Hour

Yesterday was Earth Hour. I hope all of you didn’t use electricity. My family (my mum, brother and I) closed our lights for all the Earth Hour. We didn’t use computers or anything else too. I think we should have Earth hour more often and it should be longer, also big businesses should also take part. Here is a video of Sydney on Earth hour and official video for Earth hour.

  1. March 28, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I participated in earth hour and I felt great. I wasnt home so I told my parents to switch off everything that is electrical at my house. I was at my grandma’s and grandpa’s and they didn’t want to participate because they had work to do. But I persuaded them to just for 1 hour participate and enjoy staying in the dark. After that we had lots of fun in the dark and enjoyed spending that time with my grandparetns. I also agree with you Mick that we should have more earth hours.

  2. Ranvir
    March 29, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I participated by turning off all the lights and we spent our time RIVERSIDE. It was beautiful.

  3. Ranvir
    March 31, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Ms Jill Bellamy showed this video.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

