Home > Sharing the Planet > pets in danger

pets in danger

Hi

My issue is about pets force to eytake drugs. Because they want more money so, they make pets take drugs make them look highpper and look healty so the comsutomers will buy the pets.

so this is  the quistens I wanna ask you.

what do you THINK about pets in animal market?
What do you FEEL about pets in animal market?
What do you hope about pets in animal market?”
What do you FEAR pets in animal market?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbwcV2Y59FM

watch this video

Categories: Sharing the Planet Tags: ,
  1. Ranvir
    March 24, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I’m not really concerned about the fact that dogs are being kept like this because I absolutely HATE dogs. I cant take them. I feel hope and think that all this will stop in 5 years. I dont fear anything like I said.

    • March 24, 2010 at 1:30 pm

      Hi Ranvir,

      Why are you on the Blog during World Languages?

      Mr. Sam

      • Mr. Sam
        March 24, 2010 at 3:06 pm

        Oh, I see now. You did it just before going to WL – sorry!

    • March 24, 2010 at 7:14 pm

      I hope too Ranvir!

  2. March 24, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    I think some pet markets are better than others because of various things. I feel un-happy when i see people drugging animals because it really makes us have empathy. I hope they might stop drugging animals and let the animals in markets express their feelings and make their personality grow. I fear that people wont listen to this important message and keep on drugging pets to earn money.

  3. Amy
    March 24, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I think that this is a very serious issue. I feel terrible about the fact that animals are being drugged. I think that this is wrong. This also makes me feel angry. I hope to see change not only to stop drugging animals but just to leave them alone give them time not kill them I think drugs are worst that dying. I think this issue is very powerful. I think that this will be a good issue for you and Miki because its something you really can challenge yourself with.

  4. ness
    March 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I think the sellers should stop this, it’s hurting the dog. I feel like they don’t care. If they were the dog how would they feel? I hope this would stop because loads of people get tricked to buy the cute dogs. My fear is the tourists and many other people get tricked by buying the pets.

  5. Mr. Sam
    March 24, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    I don’t like going to the pet section of Chatuchak because I really don’t think the animals are treated well. There are many creatures that should not be kept as pets too, even crocodiles, birds, lizards and snakes. Some of thee creatures are endangered species and the pet business is only helping them to become more endangered.

    I think that the kitten we bought at Chatuchak died because the vendors had drugged it.

    I feel really upset when I see animals for sale in cages at the market. Animals have feelings, animals are intelligent and animals are capable of being scared or depressed. If we are going to share the planet with animals, we need to start to understand them a bit more instead of just killing them for food, destroying their habitats and capturing them as pets.

  6. Ping Ping
    March 25, 2010 at 7:14 am

    Pets are mostly in danger because there are people who have a job of stalking pets and catching pets are constantly selling pets to places like Chatuchak.

    Ping Ping

  7. April 5, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    If you’re curious to know what kind of healthy foods that are not boring, mild example would be a very low fat brownie. Yes, you can eat candy, as long as health and prepared with less sugar and fat. If you’ve heard of quinoa, the super grain of the Incas took their health can also be cooked and an excellent supplement to your diet!

  8. October 8, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    hmmmm interesting

  9. Love
    November 12, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    It sweet to know you’re so concerned.
    I can’t believe people would do this to pets.
    Poor animals

    http://fluidwords.wordpress.com/

  10. September 16, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    that is really sad , i haven’t heard about this stuff before, but that is really cruel of the seller to do that , they are just trading dogs life for money .
    But we can’t do anything as long there will be customers for this kind of market there will be these sellers 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

