Home > Exhibition, Sharing the Planet > The Story of Stuff

The Story of Stuff

Watch this video called “The Story of Stuff”. Watch it with some other people or watch it alone. Pause it when you need to take notes or talk about it.

It’s from a website called http://www.storyofstuff.org/.

What do you think? What does the video make you think, feel, hope and fear?

  1. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    It is really scary because people hold inappropriate things at a inappropriate age. Its really scary

    All the missing things are a bit nasty. I fear the fact that all this crisis will increase.

    I hope, feel, and think that the crisis can stop because its really spoiling our planet.

  2. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    All the stuff is really nasty. Especially the trash bit in 11 minutes

  3. 17lucam
    March 23, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Wow that is so interesting! maybe that could help the people studying resource use and pollution.

  4. 17saeriy
    March 23, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    I think its very nasty. I feel really bad because I didn’t know that we were distroying the world really badly. I hope that people will know about this and I hope the world will get better. I also hope that I can change the world. I fear that the world will be distroyd and that we won’t have a place to live.

  5. ♥Ness♥
    March 23, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I really loved the presentation style. I think we should all help in diffrent parts to save the world and it can be uthopia. I feel better because alot of people around the world actually know what’s happening and sharing ideas with others. My fear is if we till continue doing this the resources can be gone and everybody will suffer. I hope everybody will know and share and act to help to no destroy earth because there is only 1 earth.

  6. 17mikit
    March 23, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    I like the this presentation’s style. And I could learn from this vedeo(But I couldn’t undersannd all story well…I watched pictur). I think this is(the earth) very nasty, and I feel bad, because I didn’t know that we are destroy it. I hope we can stop destroying and revive the earth.

  7. March 23, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    I agree with Miki the presentation style was really good. I also really liked how it was very powerful and made me rethink a lot about each part of her talking. I had to pause a few times to take notes and rethink about what she had just said. I really got more knowledge on our world and where “stuff” comes from. I noted down some very interesting quotes I found which maybe could make people have a better understanding. I was scared when they drew diagrams which said the meaning and I was also frightened when they used numbers to let us know how much and math to tell us how much of the world resources we are using. The most terrafiying part was the toxic. IT COULD ALSO BE ON YOUR PILLOW WHEN YOU ARE SLEEPING AT NIGHT!

  8. Mick
    March 23, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I really like this video. I think we should really change our habits. It is also important to see the big picture, this women wanted to find the big picture in this process. I also really like the way she presented.

  9. Samantha
    March 24, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I like the presentation style and the video. The video is very interesting, it told some things that I didn’t know and about how people shop but then they don’t use the stuff they buy and that people put toxics in your pillow to stop it from going on fire. It is very scary some of the things in this video.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

