Home > Exhibition, Sharing the Planet, TED Talks > How gaming could save the world

How gaming could save the world

Recently, there was a TED talk about how computer games could actually have a positive impact on the world (watch the TED talk here). They always seem to be about destruction and violence, right? But, they culd be used to teach and train people to do good things too.

I’d like some people to try out this game called “Evoke”. Watch the trailer for the game here:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Then, have a go at the game by clicking this link.

  1. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I love the game 😀

    The gaming is about that lady. I find that cool too.

    • Mr. Sam
      March 23, 2010 at 7:42 pm

      I don’t understand what you mean!

      • Ranvir
        March 24, 2010 at 7:44 am

        I love the game evoke.

        The TED talk was about that lady we were talking about last week. I also found that video cool.

  2. karam
    March 23, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    I don’t fully understand this game.

  3. Mick
    March 23, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Mr.Sam,

    For some reason it doesn’t let me register. I think it’s because of age problems.

    • Mr. Sam
      March 23, 2010 at 7:43 pm

      YOu should be able to register. Does it ask you for your age?

      • Mick
        March 23, 2010 at 8:17 pm

        It just says:
        There was a problem signing up:
        Based on the information you have provided, you are ineligible to register for a new account.

  4. Ranvir
    March 24, 2010 at 7:45 am

    How did I sign in then?

  5. May 31, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    I pay a visit every day a few blogs and websites
    to read content, except this blog gives quality based posts.

  6. May 31, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    You need to be a part of a contest for one of the best websites
    online. I am going to recommend this website!

  7. May 31, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    My relatives all the time say that I am killing my time here at net, except I
    know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading such good content.

  8. June 2, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    I am genuinely delighted to read this web site posts which includes lots of valuable data, thanks
    for providing such data.

  9. June 4, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    The amount available to us at solar filter the end of the spectrum.

  10. June 14, 2013 at 1:44 am

    Superb blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?

    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Appreciate it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

