Home > Exhibition, News > Exibition – Cars Idling

Exibition – Cars Idling

Hello

For my exibition I doing a topic on Cars Idling I would like to ask you some questions:

  • What do you think about Idling?
  • What does it make you feel like when you see a car Idling?
  • What would you say about idling?
  • What would you say to someone who is Idling?

  1. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Cars idling cause the pollution at Thailand. It isnt safe for the environment. People wont realise their mistakes unless we tell them the cause and we show them that they are the cause.

  2. March 23, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Hi Nathan,

    Please add useful categories and tags.

    Mr. Sam

  3. March 23, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    I think idling is CRAZY, totally CRAZY!

    I feel scared about the stupidity of humans – why would they want to run their engines when they’re not moving? It pollutes. It costs them money.

    I would say “aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhh”.

    I would say “switch off your engine you selfish person”.

    Some things to watch:






    • Johann
      March 23, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      I kind of agree with you because it should be something that is very obvious mr sam would say I would have to say that to a year 1.

    • Nathan
      March 24, 2010 at 8:11 am

      I think you are right Mr. Sam

      Why would they run there engines when they’re not moving because it cost them money.

      I think it might be because they don’t own the car and they are the driver so they don’t have to refill the fuel each time. Or they got permission from their boss.

  4. 17nikkis
    March 23, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Cars Idling is harming our health and the environment. This is because the air we breathe in has been polluted by cars, factory, smokes and etc. If you stop for more than 10 second, you should turn of your engine in order not waste gas/fuels. It’s because all of us want to breathe in fresh air.

    I hope that in the future people will realized there mistakes and turn of the engine when it’s not needed. 🙂

    • Nathan
      March 24, 2010 at 8:13 am

      I agree with you we are already being harmed and harming the earth by factories and now we are Idling?!?!

  5. 17lucam
    March 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I think idling is bad because why do people have the car on just to sleep with radio an air-conditioner.

    I feel idling is bad because it affects our body and sometimes makes us cough like crazy.

    I hope people stop because you use electricity, fuel and pollute.

    I fear that it may cause alot of global warming.

  6. March 23, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    I think that car idling is a big issue in Bangkok. I see it everyday on the streets. I think people keep their engine on because of traffic but It is also a problem if they switch off their engine and the cars start driving it will be hard to start up again.

    I feel wierd sometimes because we all have a parent which has a car. And so when we are in a ride with them then we are making pollution by using cars in the traffic.

    I hope in the future someone might find a way to make car idling stop but also find another way to park or stay when its red light on the streets.

    I fear that car idling will keep on happening because they want air in the car and dont want to stay a minute without engine running.

  7. karam
    March 23, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    I think that Car idling is harmful to peoples health. And that it is a really big issue here in bangkok.

    I feel bad because I know my driver does this a lot. I have been trying to tell him to stop but he just keeps on doing what he wants to.

    I hope that car idling will stop but people would still be able to relax in the car.
    I fear that it won’t stop and people will keep wasting electricity and pollutig.

  8. Ping Ping
    March 23, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    I guess people such as drivers idle because they would like to watch the built-in TVs in the cars so they can wait for the children to come.

    Ping Ping

  9. Sasha
    March 23, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    I agree with Karam that car idling is harmful to peoples health. Also all around in Thailand and other countries this issue is happening.

    I feel really bad when no one cares about car idling and I am extremely mad because my family does it so I will take action by telling them about this issue.

    I hope that Nathan can make a difference and I also hope that Nathan could make people re:think about what they should do to make a difference.

    I fear that after Nathan’s presentation no one is going to care about the issue “Car idling”

  10. ♥Ness♥
    March 23, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Car idling pollutes the air and makes the air hotter. I was walking to the car and when I walked where all the cars were it was hot and I was sweating. Nist should improve on stop idling. I saw a sign a long time ago “STOP IDLING” it helped a little but now cars are still idling. It also waste the petrol and gas.

  11. Mick
    March 23, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I think idling is ridiculous because it is one of the easiest to stop. YOU JUST TURN OF YOUR ENGINE. Most people just don’t care or aren’t educated about this issue. I hope the NIST community will get rid of the idling issue. I fear that noting will be done with this issue and and it will be a big problem.

  12. March 23, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    What do you think about Idling?

    I think I dis is not a surch of good thing to do but but we need to do it’s like knowing something to do and not actally doing it!

    What does it make you feel like when you see a car Idling?

    I make me feel do we have to do this like quietens come out from my head I feel really curiose

  13. Ellis
    March 25, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I don’t own a car, but I totally think your guys’ efforts on this matter is AWESOME. I myself have had my moments where I think “Can’t they just take a walk out side if they want a breeze?”

  14. Matty
    March 25, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    I don’t think that leaving your car on for a few minutes has any major detriments on your body, considering that life in Bangkok necessitates hours of cards idling in traffic after all…

    I’ve seen idling in traffic, as well as several people waiting in a car during a rainy day with the air-conditioner still left on. I have never done it, personally, but I have seen it before.

    Since we live in tropical Thailand, I think you’re asking about whether idling is needed to COOL a car down! The answer is no: you can simply open the doors and roll up the windows for a few minutes to ventilate stuffy air out…

    And what would I say to someone whose car is idling? Nothing!

  15. SMORES
    March 25, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    Okayz, well first of all, I think idiling is a MAJOR threat to OUR WORLD!! Idiling causes air pollution and then people breathe in that BAD AIR, and then people sumtimes DIE from the pollution….UGHH it bugs me, because people really DONT NEED TO IDLE….I mean ITS JUST AS EASY TURNING UR CAR OFF!!!
    WOW! These people that IDLE, KNOW THAT IT WILL COST THEM MONEY (i would think they know, or else they would be STUPID, well they are stupid just IDLING) SO THEN WHY WOULD THEY IDLE IF THEY KNOW THAT IT WILL COST THEM MONEY!!!! OMG! :O I think that the people that idle, are selfish, and they SHOULD feel bad…for wat they are doing to the enviroment AND THERESELVES!!! because its just more money they have to spend!!! WOW! THEY SHOULD REALLY STOP HARMING OUR WORLD!! is anyone with me? :S MAYBE IM ACTING A LITTLE BIT CRAZY…BUT IM TELLING THE TRUTH!!!!!! :O
    So, Idling makes me feel angry inside, and it makes me wanna go up to that person and give them a 1 HOUR BORING lecture about them idling….AND THEN they will probably think that OHHH im soo CRAZY!! BUT THEY SHOULD LOOK AT THEMSELVES IN THE MIRROR!!!!!!!!! THEY IDLE FOR PEET SAKES!!!! THEY HARM THE WORLD THAT ALLLLLL OFF USSS LIVEEE INNN, and they make GLOBAL WARMING EVEN MORE WORST!!! BECAUSE they are sitting in there car and waiting for someone, WHILE THERE ENGINE IS RUNNING….the fumes start secretly creeping out and THEN WAT DO YOU KNOW!!! MOREEE AIRRR POLLUTIONNNN!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.
    If i was to speak to one: I would give them (like i said before) an HOUR LONG LECTURE ABOUT WHY AND WAT THEY ARE DOING TO US, THE WORLD!!!!! and then after the lecture i would go up and slap one on the face…..and THEN LETS SEE IF THEY CHANGE THERE MIND ABOUT IDLING!!!!
    STOP IDLING IDLERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :@:@:@:@:@:@

    • Sophie
      March 25, 2010 at 5:24 pm

      WOW! That is LONG! ….but, i agree! I totally agree with smores!!!!
      I would do the same thing except not slap them in the face!
      I wish people would CARE!!!! I WISH!!!! WISH WISH WISH!!!
      btw people dont really die from idlers…just to let u know!!! other wise that would be scary…..scream!
      Sophie

  16. SMORES
    March 26, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    You peepz are probably wondering ‘well, does her parents idle?’ AND THE ANSWER TO THAT IS NOOOOO, and even if they do idle it would be for a very short amount of time. But TO SUM IT ALL UP! THEY DO NOT IDLE, beucase i express my feelings to them about idling, then they GET THAT I DO NOT LIKE IDLING!! SO THEY STOP!!! but WAIT, they never even started AHAHAHA….nvrm. All im trying to say is that I have a VERY strong view on this because, if you think about it, OUT OF ALL THE PEOPLE IN THE WORLD, AND ALL THE PEOPLE THAT IDLE, there isnt really much comparison. Soooo saddd….i BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE TAHT IDLE SHOULD STOP RIGHT NOW!! CAUSE THEY WIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLL HARMMMMMMMMMMMMM THE UNIVERSE AND WILL JEPORADIZE PEOPLES HEALTHS!!!

  17. SMORES
    March 26, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I am writing A LOT PEOPLES, and no one is responding..AHH it makes me feel like no one is listening 😦 😦 😦 can sumone plzzz juust say something so i dont feel like im talking to a WALL.

    • Ranvir
      March 27, 2010 at 10:03 pm

      Your grammar is so bad.

  18. SMORES
    March 26, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    OKAY! i am going to check this website AGAIN tomorow, and I will HOPE to see that someone has responded. PLZ I realy would like it if someone understood what I am talking about…and EVEN since I written SOOO MUCH! I REALLY FEEL LIKE I AM TALKING TO A WALLL!! AHHHH ITS MAKING ME CRAZY!!! WILL SOMEONE JUST WRITEE BAKKK!!! 😦 😦 😦 😦
    Thanks for YOUR understanding…this only goes for if you write back!!

    • Ranvir
      March 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm

      Dont worry Smores! You arent talking to a wall. Weve got over 30,000 hits on our blog. Any day any time 😀

    • Nathan
      April 1, 2010 at 10:34 am

      I really like all your other post it has given me abit of understanding

  19. MINT
    March 26, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Idling is certainly not enviornmentally friendly and the world is in an issue where global warming is happening faster than ever. Idling causes pollution which is really bad for our health. In Bangkok there are alot of cars and people doesnt really pay attention to how idling is very bad. The law should be ” no more idling”. The population is always increasing and cars are always being sold. The increase of cars is also affecting this issue.

    • Ranvir
      March 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm

      I 100% agree with you.

  20. 1234
    March 29, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    i don’t care

  21. 4321
    April 1, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    What do you think about Idling?
    its alright if you do it once it awhile. i’ve certaintly done it..and now that its been debunked that global warming is a hoax…i care even less about idling.

  22. SMORES
    April 1, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    AWWW!! YAY U guys replied,and yes ‘RANVIR’ I know my grammar is bad, but it isnt in real life….JUST ON THE COMPUTER. ANYWAYZZ I agree with you people too…
    ANd ranvir,,,wat do u mean by “30,000 hits on our blog”??? I dont get it. So plzz explainnn…
    AND CAR IDLING IS BAD….I already made my point UP THERE!!
    HAHAHAHAHAHHA

    • nathan
      April 27, 2010 at 9:24 am

      30000 hits this blog has been visited by 30000 hits from different people around the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

