Home > Forgot to categorize > Exhibition-Saving Electricity

Exhibition-Saving Electricity

I am doing an inquiry about how to save electrcity and how would it be like in the future. I would like you to awnser these questions for me to get more ideas.
1. What do you think about electricity?
2. How feel about electricity being used and what it is now like?
3. What are your fears and hopes for electrcity?
4. Do you know anything else about electricity?
5. What ways do you know that you can save electricity?

Categories: Forgot to categorize
  1. Sujinna
    March 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I already commented for you in facebook go check

    • ♥Ness♥
      March 23, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      I read it, thanks 🙂

      • 17nikkis
        March 23, 2010 at 6:40 pm

        Hi Ness,
        I also reply to you on facebook!

  2. Ping Ping
    March 23, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    Electricity has many ways to create a renewable such as wind power, solar, and water like in Bill Nye’s Energy video that Mr. Sam showed us at the start of the year. That might help.

    Ping Ping

  3. Sasha
    March 23, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    I think right now people are using way too much technology, some houses switch on too many lights, and I think people use electricity also when not needed.

    I feel that how people use electricity right now is just CRAZY!! People use electricity for everything and as they use their laptop/ computer, and watch TV they waste a lot of electricity and that also includes how much energy is being wasted.

    I hope that people actually realize how much electricity is being wasted and how much energy is being wasted. I also hope that after Ness’s presentation people realize how much electricity is being wasted and I hope that they think about it and reduse the amount of electricity is being used in their house, building, apartment or hotel.

    I fear that no one is going to care about how much electricity and energy is being wasted.

    I will save energy at my house by not switching on the lights when I am not in the room and if someone else is not in the room and the lights are on then I will go switch it off.

  4. Samantha
    March 23, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    I think that electrictiy is very important to all of us but we waste it. I feel that electricity is very important but people aren’t saving it. I fear that people won’t change the way they use electricity and that everybody elese doesn’t change their habits. My hopes are that people are trying to change the way they use electricity and there is a change. I know that we can turn off lights when they are not needed and only turn on the lights you do need.

  5. Arne
    March 23, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Electricity is a finite resource which can be made by other resources like water and wind and Solar. Electricity is used throughout the day and also in Night. So I think we are using so much electricity for more than 7 billion people in the world but of course there are some poor people who can’t afford electricity.

  6. Johann
    March 23, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    I think that electricity is good but they should find a better way to make it. I feel that it is used for good and for bad. Well I haven’t really thought about it but I will start thinking about if but a very unusual question. No not really. Buy finding different but in a way that is bad for the environment.

  7. Mick
    March 23, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    We could save energy by just basically using less of it or buying solar panels or windmill to have a clean source of sustainable energy. I save energy by having hydroponics. I hope that people can be aware of these issues and start taking action.

  8. Nathan
    March 23, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    I think electricity is very important because that is what we need to power up our world and the light if there is no electricity we wouldn’t be making these comments right now. I feel that we are using way too much electricity and we have to learn how to save electricity. I hope people learn how to use electricity and save it or just use it more wisely I fear that we will have no electricity in 50-100 years time. We can save energy by using solar panels, Wind mills water mills and maney other things.

    Nathan

  9. Ranvir
    March 24, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Bill Nye videos are cool. You watch that, you’ll get most of the information.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

