Home > Exhibition, Feedback, How the world works, Research, Sharing the Planet > Exhibition issue: Wastage of electricity and solutions for it.

Exhibition issue: Wastage of electricity and solutions for it.

Hi guys  could you please  answer these questions?

What do you think, feel,hope and fear about this topic?

Please, Please comment.

  1. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 10:34 am

    I hope the problem get solved soon. I think the problem will get solved soon, I fear that the problem will keep on going and nobody will listen and open their eyes. Always ignorant. I feel bad for us because we are killing ourselves. Nasty :C

  2. March 23, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I think we all waste electricity all the time, whether we want to or not.

    I feel hopeless because this is such a HUGE issue and people desperately need to re:think but how can we get them to do it?

    I fear our laziness and ignorance.

    I hope we can start to be more sensible about the way we use electricity. A lot of solutions are very simple, we just have to do them.

  3. Sujinna
    March 23, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    I think that most people think that electricity is a non-finite resource but it actually is because the way we produce electricity pollutes the water and the air.

    I feel that electricity is a nasty thing because without it we can live but now most people think that they cannot live without electricity. I is also nasty brcause it is destroying the environment.

    I fear that people would still use electricity the way they do now, using it when it is not needed.

    I hope that people would change the way they live and have electricity in mind. I hope that people don’t waste alot of electricity.

  4. 17lucam
    March 23, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I think that a possible solution could be to make an air-conditioner, light bulb, refrigerator or camera that uses less electricity.

    I feel it is bad because electricity doesn’t magically apear!

    I hope that people make an air-conditioner, light bulb, refrigerator or camera that uses less electricity.

    I fear that more people will come=more energy use=more energy needs to be made=more sources are needed=using more resources.

  5. March 23, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I think that electricity has been being used a lot and for un-neccessary things at times. But I also think that there could be a solution to save electricty in all sorts of ways.

    I feel guilty sometimes when people talk about electricity because I use a lot of it and I think most people do too.

    I hope that in the future we use less electricity and only if needed. It could be fun maybe having a challenge to see how much electricity you use in a day.

    I fear that there might be a slight chance of getting people to use more electricity because if there are more electronics being made and more communication ways it might make more people use electricity than before.

  6. 17nikkis
    March 23, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Light pollution, which is excessive or obtrusive artificial light, can affect ecosystem in many ways. For example, it blocks bugs from navigating their way, disorients birds, and misdirect turtles and frogs.

    I feel that people are not Re-thinking because sometimes they leave there air-conditioner and lights on. This is because they are LAZY and they have to pay for it. We should use and deal with the electricity wisely.

    I hope that in the future people will use the electricity more wiser and re-think. I hope that they will not turn on the A.C and the Light when it’s not needed.

    I fear that the people will use more energy. I also fear that the price will go up more higher. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

