Home > Exhibition, Research, Sharing the Planet > Beggers, Not getting equal opportunities Q 1

Beggers, Not getting equal opportunities Q 1

Hi guys I’m doing a survey for only in this class and since we always go on the blog so I think this is a good place to communicate with guys.

What do you think, feel, hope and fear

Please comment

Cael

  1. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 10:10 am

    I really like those pictures. Lets get to work

    I hope that beggars are noticed by people and people do their best to provide food, water, shelter and clothing.

    I fear that beggars will remain beggars and people wont even look at them.

    I feel extremely sorry and I willt try to do what I can to help these beggars.

    • Cael
      March 23, 2010 at 10:20 am

      thanks

  2. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 10:18 am

    I think that it wont really affect people.

  3. Ranvir
    March 23, 2010 at 10:24 am

    agreed

  4. 17sujinnap
    March 23, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I think that it is not so right to have people living on the streets because if we think about equal opportunities, then it is not fair. I hope that maybe someday people will think about the issue and find a way to help stop it so that we don’t need to see people begging on the streets. We fear that the population of people living on the streets would increase very fast which means that means that we would have more people living on foot paths. I feel that it is not fair because all of us are human beings living on the same world but we don’t have the same oppurtunities to do things. I also feel worried because we don’t want to see people living on foot paths. There is a high chance that people will die from car crashes, hunger or just because they are sick.

    • March 23, 2010 at 12:33 pm

      Hi Sujinna,

      You have really tried hard to answer Cael’s questions as well as you can. Fantastic!

      Mr. Sam

  5. 17karams
    March 23, 2010 at 10:34 am

    I think that the beggar thing will not stop because where ever you go and which ever country your in there will be poor people begging on the streets. I feel really bad for them because I have more oppurtunity’s then them. I also are hope that beggars will be noticed and people will try to help them. I fear that in the future beggars will become very common and will live in even worse conditions.

  6. Cael
    March 23, 2010 at 11:16 am

    thanks guys

  7. March 23, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I think that life as a beggar is not a real life. I also think that their lives are often a lot more complicated than we think. To help them properly, we really need to understand the big picture.

    I feel angry that we can allow people to live that life while other people live in unnecessary luxury.

    I fear that beggars will always exist, because I fear that greed will always exist.

    I hope I’m wrong about my fears!

  8. March 23, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    I think that beggars who are on the street don’t belong there. It is a serious issue and I think that people try helping by giving money to them. But sometimes it’s not exactly good to give money because they might have a boss.

    I feel sad and dissappointed when I see beggars on the street living life as a beggar. I think they are happy at least they are alive. I feel this way because when ever I see the beggars on the streets it shows that they are struggling to live and might have children to take care of.

    I hope in the future there will be less beggars on the street and if there are I feel there should be a place where they can get free food or fresh water from a pump if they really need to. Because this problem can’t just get solved it might take time.

    I fear that beggars will keep on getting more and more in Bangkok because we might use more than we need to. Which is not exactly equal opurtunities.

  9. ♥Ness♥
    March 23, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    I think the beggars should go to a place where they keep beggars and take care them. Many beggers also ask cars when they pass by. I feel sad for them that they are forced by their parents (kids, maybe) to get money and sometimes the money are used for the drugs that the parents eat. My mom told me this story. I hope the beggers can go and find an organization that will help them. My fear is the population of beggers might increase because people force them or they have no money.

  10. Nathan
    March 23, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    I feel that people need equal right and opportunities I hope people think they are in those peoples shoes. I fear that people will not have any jobs and their life will be ruined.

    Nathan

  11. Arne
    March 24, 2010 at 10:01 am

    I think Beggars are really poor and they have they nowhere to live and so they beg on the streets. They also might be refugees from neighboring countries. I hope that the Beggars are independent and they do not rely on other people.

  12. 17lucam
    March 24, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    I think that beggars get treated real badly like people maybe kick them etc because those beggars can’t do anything about it.

    I feel bad for them because sometimes they don’t get the supplies they need and they get really thirsty or hungry.

    I hope people donate to beggars so they can get the supplies they need every day.

    I fear people will forget about beggars and they all will die. 😦

  13. loandy
    March 25, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    What can i say everything has already been said … but i can say it again , beggars are really poor they beg on the street because they don’t have a job and need money to live.
    You can see some beggars going at seven eleven late at night buying something the money they can get

    • Cael
      March 25, 2010 at 8:13 pm

      Thanks loandy

      • loandy
        March 25, 2010 at 8:16 pm

        your welcome

  14. loandy
    March 25, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    I forgot the word with …

  15. loandy
    March 25, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    And i’m sure some dumb peoples try to take some money from his platic box from the beggar without legs

  16. Reuben
    March 25, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I Think this is terrible how people can just walk people like this every day and find it normal, I hope that this will soon be against the law and we will stop this. This is hard for them because if they cant afford for their kids to go to a school and have proper education then the future generations wont have a future which is unfair.

    It is amazing of how close we can be to being in the gutters begging. I think its unfair that the kids don’t get a fair shot at life because of their family. In some schools they have made it illegal and have public schools.

    When I went to a night market once there was a child about 3 just sitting on a chair with a plastic bowl in front of him. I feel sad when I walk past them and don’t have any money with me to give them. I fear that when I grow up my children will have to live in a world with poverty and people starving of thirst and starvation.

    This is not just a small issue but a global issue that should concern every one. I was amazed when I learned that at least 80% of humanity lives on less than $10 a day. I feel bad when I think that I go to a school and get bored when there are millions of kids who are literary dieing because they couldn’t go to a school.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

