Home > Writing > Acronyms

Acronyms

What is a acronym. Well an acronym is 3 or 4 words that mean somethings .e.g BRB (Be right Back) That is an acrimony. Most people think acronyms are slang words. like wtv or G2g.

Some acronyms:

BRB (Be right Back)

G2G ( Got to got)

Wat (What)

plzz (Please)

WTV (What ever)

lol (Laugh out loud)

PSA ( Public Service Announcement)

Categories: Writing Tags: , ,
  1. March 8, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    I know that most of us usually use slang words. And I really explained meant because I didnt really know how you say the word or what it means. I actually never knew that word.

  2. Amy
    March 8, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Johann,
    I agree and disagree with you because people do think these words are cool but also sometimes its a faster way to communicate with someone although when they really need to spell those words they get the wrong spelling like sometimes when I am writing something on the blog I always spells words wrong because of the short ways I use them to chat. But luckily I do all my work on Microsoft so that helps me.

  3. Ranvir
    March 9, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    pls, asap are all acronyms.

  4. Johann
    March 9, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I know

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

