Home > Action, Blogging, Cool, Holidays, Me, Myself and I > Today’s Snorkelling

Today’s Snorkelling

February 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today I had a lot of fun snorkelling and exploring the islands. Here is some of the pictures of the trip. I didn’t take these pictures from the internet. The main highlight islands is Koh Yung which near the beach on the shallow waters there is many crabs, small fish, coral, shells, shrimps and sea slugs. Another place is called Hin Glang which is beetween the island Phi Phi Don and Koh Hong where I went snorkelling. I also took pictures of the GPS in the ship when we reached the islands.

  1. February 26, 2010 at 8:42 pm | #1

    I really like the pictures they are high quality. I like the way you took the photographs in a type of angle which makes it more interesting. The GPS pics werent neccessary, but it gives us knowledge that you are trying to do many things to explain a particular place.

    • Mr. Sam
      February 28, 2010 at 8:35 am | #2

      I quite like the GPS pictures!

    • Mick
      February 28, 2010 at 5:17 pm | #3

      Actually I didn’t mean to take the pictures from an angle but I was snorkelling not scuba diving so I need to take pictures from the top of the sea.

  2. Johann
    February 27, 2010 at 7:32 am | #4

    What is that spiky thing in the first picture?

    • Mick
      February 27, 2010 at 9:49 am | #5

      Hi Johann,

      Thoose spiky things sare called sea urchins ( I think).

      • Amy
        February 27, 2010 at 1:52 pm | #6

        Hi Mick,
        Do you by any possibility have pictures of some of the fish because I would be very interested to see some of the fishes you saw and corals.

        • Mick
          February 27, 2010 at 6:09 pm | #7

          Aren’t these the pictures up there? There’s pictures of the fish and corals.

          • February 27, 2010 at 9:24 pm | #8

            I think Amy means is that, she wants to know if theres a chance you have pecific pics zoomed in on a particular fish or coral. ( I think )

          • Amy
            February 28, 2010 at 11:56 am | #9

            Rosna thats what I mean and mick also there are barly any photos of the fishes you saw becuase I really would like to see some and the beautiful colors they have.

          • Mick
            February 28, 2010 at 5:15 pm | #10

            This is the best pictures I have Amy, most fishes are deep underwater and some of them you can’t see with the camera. There were mostly corals not fishes. If you swim near fishes they will swim away. If you swim near the jellyfishes and sea urchins you will get stinged by them. If you stay still for a long time the waves will crash on you and float you somoewhere else.

      • Mr. Sam
        February 28, 2010 at 8:37 am | #11

        Yes, they are Sea Urchins and they’re really nasty if you step on them. For some reason, however, if you rub fresh papaya on your foot the the spikes come out!

        • Mick
          February 28, 2010 at 5:16 pm | #12

          There were quite a lot of them in some parts. Espiacally the shallow parts. But if you wear fins it doesn’t really hurt.

          • February 28, 2010 at 9:37 pm | #13

            I have never been snorkelling before, Ive heard its very fun from you guys. It must have been an most amazing sight.

        • Sasha
          March 1, 2010 at 2:12 pm | #14

          Really! That is a really good techniche!

          • Amy
            March 1, 2010 at 4:04 pm | #15

            Rosna I think that the best place to go snorkling would be koh samui because the water there is so clean and the fishes there are amazing. This is just my opinion. What do you think guys?

      • Johann
        March 1, 2010 at 10:59 am | #16

        ok Thanks

      • Sasha
        March 1, 2010 at 2:09 pm | #17

        I went snorkelling before and then a person got that and put it on his head!

  3. Ranvir
    February 27, 2010 at 10:04 am | #18

    Yes Johann. Its a sea urchin. I knew that since EY2 no offense.

  4. Mr. Sam
    March 1, 2010 at 6:35 am | #20

    Great posting, Mick… lots of comments. Snorkeling really is excellent and I believe you will learn how to do it properly in PE next year to prepare you for the WOWs trip.

    • Amy
      March 1, 2010 at 4:07 pm | #21

      Mr. Sam,
      My sister told me that in year 10 and 11 you get to learn to canoe and safety things like suppose you get stuck they teach how to unbuckle quickly, also in y12 you get to go canoing in the ocean. When my sister went there she saw dead snakes and all kinds of stuff.

      • Mr. Sam
        March 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm | #22

        It’s the Gradual Release of Responsibility! As you get older we give you different and more challenging experiences as you earn our trust.

        • March 1, 2010 at 7:57 pm | #23

          Great point Mr. Sam. I agree that as we grow older we are more trusted depending on what we do and our behavior.

  5. March 4, 2010 at 7:56 pm | #24

    yah mick I aso did it in pucket it’s really cool !!!!!!!!! ^^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

