Home > Action, Attitudes, How we organize ourselves, Reflection > Homework – Responsibility

Homework – Responsibility

The Future Is Our Responsibility by keepitsurreal.

Why do people need to become more responsible as they grow older?

What things/people are you responsible for?

Do you feel like a responsible person? What makes you feel like that?

Photograph by keepitsurreal on Flickr
  1. Ranvir
    February 15, 2010 at 8:53 am

    People need to become more organized because they have more things to take care of such as business, family, time towards family, work, fun, party etc. My responsibility at home is to take care of the plants, and wash the dishes. I do a part time at home for bed making. I really enjoy it too. I think that I am both organized and disorganized. In the evenings I become more disorganzed because I become tired and lazy. I attack the TV. In the mornings, I’m more fresh so I can do all the work without help. This needs to change and

    “I PROMISE A CHANGE”

    Ranvir

  2. Samantha
    February 15, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    People need to become more organized as they get older because in the future they won’t have there parent’s to watch them, to tell them want they shoud do (cook there own food) or shouldn’t do.
    I’m responsible for my DS (the game and the charger), library books, homework, swimming bag, lunch/snack box, phone and myself.
    I think I am quite a responsible person because I don’t loose things often.

  3. Ranvir
    February 15, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Hi Mr. Sam,

    Why did you make this homework when it was a rotation task?

    Anyway, I’ts great for me because I have no homework because I did the rotation successfully!

    😀 😀 🙂

  4. 17lucam
    February 15, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    I think they need to become more organized because they need to take care of their family and they might not have their parents or maid to help them clean up what they use. I am responsible for doing the dishes, making my bed, using an alarm clock and putting things back where they belong after using. I think I am quite organized because my mom and maid say I am quite organized and I think I am organized because I do lots of things around the house.

  5. karam
    February 15, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I think that people need to be more responsible as they grow older because as they grow older more challenges come to their lives and if they don’t start being organised they will have a lot of trouble on their hands and their lives will go out of control also they will be working (job) and that will become a big issue for them.
    The things I am responsible for are doing my homework before I start playing and to pack my own bag checking the school calendar and bringing my own clothes and toothbrush if I am going for a sleep over. I think that I am organized sometimes. I know this because my mom tells me.

  6. Sasha
    February 15, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I think people need to become more responsible as they grow older because if they don’t they wont achieve anything and maybe they will become a straight liner for responsibility also as people grow older they get more challenges and if they don’t at least try to do the challenges then they won’t achieve in life. People are responsible for (maybe) their siblings, what they need for the next day, what will they have to do the next day time because they have to know when to do things and when they have to do them and most importantly people are responsible for themselves.

    I think I am responsible because I know when I have to do what, I have a daily schedule to keep on track, I pack my bag myself, I set my own alarm and I am responsible for myself.

  7. Nathan
    February 15, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    People need to be more responsible as they grow because there will be no nanny or maid to put food in your mouth or tell you when to do this and do that. We are responsible for our own thing and maybe when we grow up we will have to be responsible for other people too. I feel alot more responsible since the beginning of this unit because I can manage my own time and I put my own thing away.

    Nathan

  8. Arne
    February 15, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    People need to become more responsible when they grow older because they will become more independent and they don’t have parents or maids to rely on them. They will have a jab or a career and they will be busy in the morning and tired in the night so they will have prepare everything and get ready for the day. I am responsible for myself but sometimes others because i have to get things for them and every time they ask me to get things i always ask why do i have to get it for you and they always answer me back because it’s for the family and that you care about it. I think sometimes there just to lazy to get it for themselves. I think I’m a responsible person and i felt proud of it.

  9. 17nikkis
    February 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    In our daily routine we should always maintain our responsibilities. We have to become more responsible as we grow older because they are a lot more worries that will keep us pre-occupied. I am responsible for my own personal things and at home I am responsible in giving company to my grandmother. i feel I am very responsible because I do take good care of my belongings and I keep good track of my time, which makes me organized to a certain level.

  10. Johann
    February 15, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    People need to be more organized because they gain more responsibility. So when we grow older we have more deadlines and more worries in our head. I am responsible in my own way like packing my own bag and coming up by my self. These are small responsibilities but soon they will grow and become bug responsibilities. Some times I don’t feel responsible or organized but those are the times when I got up on the next light or don’t try my best.

  11. 17saeriy
    February 15, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    People need to become more responsible when they grow older because when you grow up and your parents, friends or teacher don’t help you any more you will have to take responsibilty for every thing you do and every thing you have. I am responsible for the things I bring to school, the things I have to do at home, my toys, my dog and all the other stuff that everyone does if you are elementary.(not EY1,EY2 and maybe Y1.) I think I am quite responsible because I do what I am supose to do and never got any problems about these things BUT there is 1 problem. It is that I loose things alot. But now I am trying to fix. :+)

  12. 17mikit
    February 15, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    Hi! Mr.Sam!!
    Peole need to become responsible when they glow older I think because peopele entetr the new(older?) school and they get more organized. I responsibli for my thing that my bag, books, bed… and I using in my life. My fell like quite responsible, because sometimes I forgot to do things by myself.

  13. Alfie
    February 15, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I think people need to be more responsible as they get older because they don’t have parents to look after them. I don’t think I’m very responsible but I’m more organized than I was. Mainly my mum makes me responsible.

  14. Amy
    February 15, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I think that people need to be more responsible before they grow up because once they have grown up they should be able to take care of themselves and they should be able to do many things. I think that it is easier to learn when you are still young because that’s when you really work hard and you care about these things. If people aren’t becoming responsible I think that once there elder they wont be able to take care of themselves they will still be in the modeled section of G.R.R. I feel that there Is still much for me to learn because there are still some things I need help with other than that I think that I’m pretty responsible. I also feel that I am not that responsible because I am very forgetful and that interferes with my responsibility skills.

  15. Ping Ping
    February 15, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Many people need to become responsible as they grow and learn from our families. Since everybody knows that they will sooner or later, become part of a family as an adult and you will teach your siblings about responsibility and if you think that you will start to learn about being responsible, it is way too late. I am responsible for many things such as my own time, my homework, my books etc. I have thoughts that I am quite responsible in terms of doing my homework because I never forget to do it since the start of the “How we organize ourselves” unit.

    Ping Ping

  16. February 15, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    I Think we should be more responsible before they grow up. Because when they are childern they have less responsibility because adults to most of things for them. But as they grow older parents have less responsponblitly and you do most of things.so when you grow up as a aldult all of suddenly go away for you and busy on liveing in their lifes.

  17. Taku
    February 15, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    because when you get older we get jobs to do.People are risponsible for there own work they do. I think I am not risponsible because Iam not really indepednt.

  18. ness
    February 15, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    The older we get the more responsible we have to be. That is because nobody will take care of us as much as now. It’s good to be responsible now more than later to get ready and not have a hard time getting used to it later. I am responsible for packing my bag, waking up, doing homework, time mangements and alot more. But when I get older I need to be more organized and responsible in alot of things. I don’t feel responsible in everything, I forget stuff. But sometimes I do feel responsible than others.

  19. February 15, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    We get more responsible when we get older is because we will be having different types of things happening to us in the future, like in secondary we will be reputations so if you be responsible you will most probably be getting a good one instead of a bad one which mostly happens to lazy people. I am getting used to managing my time, backing my bag and lots of tiny things that would make me a bit different. We have to learn how to do things by ourselves because there might not be someone there every single day there to help you in everything, its just part of life to become responsible and take care of ourselves.

  20. Sujinna
    February 17, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    I think we have to get more responsible when we grow up because when we grow up, we have more experience, we have more things to do, more things to take care of and maybe when you grow up your parents might pass away and you will have to do things yourselves because there is no one to do those things for you anymore. People are responsible for time, their belongings and also the most important thing the environment and the world because the world is like your real home. You might live in Europe, America, South America, Asia, Africa and Oceania but those continents are on the world and if you destroy the world it equals to you destroy your home. The world is like the base for your house.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

