Yoga to calm us down

  1. Zola
    March 16, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    As one ofn the group leaders I think my group did very well because we all new the order of the cards even Victor. The reason we didn’t get such a high score was because we thought that after lunch we would get time to practice and learn the cards. I think this idea of doing yoga after lunch is a great idea because the simple to learn and everyone can do them. The good thing about the yoga cards is that you can do it anywhere.

    Zola

  2. Tammy
    March 16, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    Hi guys,

    I think my group did really well because we were very calm and we all know the routine I think Stefan did very well because he keeps reminding everyone about effort.

    Tammy

  3. March 16, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I agree with Zola saying that everybody remembered all the cards even Victor, I also agree with what Zola said when it is good to do yoga after lunch, because of the way that we get all mixed up with fun stuff in our brain and its all FIZZY, but since we do yoga after lunch, we become more focused with what we are doing. I like the way that we changed from the lying down and almost having a nap to having more fun in doing yoga because don’t U guys think it is fun?? I do because it’s more than just sleeping, it’s more relaxing too because of the way that we stretch our bodies and we ALSO have a Time In session that is the same as what we used to do.

  4. March 16, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I agree with what Zola said (it is good to do yga after lunch). I was very hyper when lunch finished but when I did yoga I went suddnely quiet and peaceful. WOW!!!! It is very amazing how yoga can calm us down a lot. I think my group (Stefan, Tammy, Jimin, Aryan, Gina and I) were good because we had put a lot of effort in the end. We still were not good at tming ourselves. First we were fooling around but after that we reminded eachother not to do stuff. I thought my group was kind of amazing!

    Mari :D

    • March 17, 2012 at 10:03 am

      I really agree with Mari. Our group put a lot of effort in yoga. Stefan kept reminding us about putting effort. We are not good at timing but I think we will sort that problem out soon. :mrgreen:

  5. Caitie :$
    March 17, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Hi,
    yoga after lunch was great. Vicky who was are group leader was very good, she helped was by keeping us calm. :)
    Caitie

  6. March 17, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    Hi everyone,

    I thought that the yoga after lunch was just fabulous! Our group was very calm and even though people distracted us, we moved it away. We all did it in the right way and I thought we were yogis on this! I was so impressed on our group and I hope to see more teamwork we’ll have next time.

    See you,

    Vicky

  7. March 17, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Our group was quite good at yoga after lunch. We did well in mostly everything but in the partner thing we messed up a bit. We were making unnecessary noise when we had to do the partner task. I think most of the group members put a lot of effort but some didn’t. We could improve on being calm and try not to make unnecessary noise. I think we could also try not to work on looking at the timer. Our group kept on looking at the timer to check how many minutes were left. By that I think we kept losing our concentration. Next time I think we should look at the timer. We also should try to put a bit more effort. Yesterday when it came to the part where we had to put one leg on top of another we just put the leg and when it fell we would put it back. When Mr. Sam saw this he came to us and said that if we can’t do it, we should admit that we can’t do it and learn the trick again from the beginning. He told us to maybe use our hands to support our legs so we don’t fall then if we get it he said go one step further.

    The good things that we did were we were able to become calm so we could get to our own work. I really think that it helped us with our work. It helped us in many different ways like concentrating or maybe making your mind think faster. For me I think it helped me concentrate in my work. I had a chat about the exhibition with my friend then I started working on my work. After that I didn’t really talk that much, also my friend didn’t talk that much too. What I think was really cool was in the part where we had to time in there was some loud music coming out from 6jk’s room (it was Ms. Jessica’s birthday and I heard that they had a dance off that time) we weren’t distracted at all. Even if some people went past us, we didn’t open our eyes. We just kept on doing what we were supposed to do. Some people were trying to distract us by saying things to us but we ignored them and kept on going with what we were supposed to do.

  8. Pan
    March 18, 2012 at 10:28 am

    First when we just started we didn’t really wanted to do yoga but then we got really calm and then we now know that yoga calms us down and you can see the difference.
    Pan

  9. Yasmin
    March 18, 2012 at 10:44 am

    I think the video was great. At one point I wasn’t concentrating on my groups yoga, I was looking at another groups yoga. I was doing that at one point in every yoga session after lunch. So I think my goal for the next yoga sessions is to concentrate on what i’m doing, not what other people are doing. In yoga I think that my group leader (Daniel) was a bit tough on me, so it was hard for me to focus. But other wise I liked the yoga, it was very relaxing and calm. Now that we are doing yoga i’m slowly starting to focus more then before and i’ve become more open. I’ve become more open in asking questions and sharing stuff.
    Can’t wait to do yoga tomorrow!!!!

  10. March 18, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    Hi,

    I think my group did yoga pretty well but I also think we can do better. My problem is that I always question and argue with Daniel. I also somehow to always get frustrated and impatient with what he does. Maybe that is because I just came back from running around and I need to calm down. I think I can fix this problem by calming down before I walk into the classroom.

    My favourite activity is the games which for my group is ‘Jazzy Jazzing’ (I think I got it right). We sit in a circle, think of a theme and try to make the sounds for that theme using our mouth, hands and etc.

    Looking forward to yoga tomorrow and hope my group has a better session than last week’s!

  11. March 18, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Hi 6SS,
    I think in the practices our group was good and seemed to be ready, but on the day we were the opposite, forgot the routine, yelled at each other and did not put maximum effort in to the routine. Mr. Sam judged us very kindly and should have given worse! The things we need to work on is listening to Daniel and stop arguing about everything. What we did good is we took it seriously but sometimes to serious and thinking that one of us are doing it and not someone else….next time all I want is for more effort!
    Billy

  12. Hannah
    March 18, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I think that our group leader(Vicky) was very good at calming us down, whenever we were close to forgetting that we were doing yoga she said something like “Remember when we are doing yoga we…” because it would make us remember that we are doing yoga, and that we ave to relax. Vicky never wants to say stop directly, she wants people to notice where they are, so she says something to connect to what we are supposed to be saying.

    I think that the group I was in group really wanted to achieve something, and put maximum effort in it.

    I loved seeing other people doing the yoga because it shows their personality in how much they try and how long they can concentrate.

    Hannah

  13. Vin
    March 18, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Hi,
    I think my group did pretty well, though I was away for one period after lunch time on Thursday. On Friday, the assessment day, I think we did pretty well because there was lots of noise as it was Ms. Jessica’s birthday and we were doing yoga outside. I think we did pretty well on Knowledge because we remembered almost all the cards.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

