Archive

Archive for November 4, 2011

This is what I’ve done during the holidays

November 4, 2011 1 comment
Categories: Action, Attitudes, bangkok, Blogging

Wisdom

November 4, 2011 Leave a comment

Hi 6SS,

These are some good quotes I found on wisdom:

-“Fill your bowl to the brim and it will spill. Keep sharpening your knife and it will blunt.”
Laozi (Lao Tzu, Lao Tse, Lao Tsu)

-“I see in the near future a crisis approaching that unnerves me and causes me to tremble for the safety of my country… corporations have been enthroned and an era of corruption in high places will follow.”
Abraham Lincoln

-“Intellect does not attain its full force unless it attacks power.”
-Madame de Stael

What do you think they mean?

Please tell me,

Cheers,

Billy

Last Weekend

November 4, 2011 4 comments

Hi Everyone,

This is what I did during last weekend. I made it into a Powerpoint. Hope you like it!

Andrea

Beijing, China

November 4, 2011 16 comments

This is for Challenge #1 and #4. We went to Beijing China for our school break. It was lots of fun and it was also quite cold. Enjoy the video I made with help from my dad who taught me how to make it using Aperture software. These are photos me and my family took. Enjoy!

Categories: Classroom

“Sharing is caring”

November 4, 2011 16 comments

I read this quote yesterday on Twitter. It is about the flooding in Thailand and Bangkok. Read it very carefully, a few times, and think deeply about what it means or what it could mean. Make a comment to explain your thinking.

“It seems we are protecting the homes of people who could afford to have them fixed, and sacrificing the homes of people who will lose everything.”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers