Home > Forgot to categorize > Books I am going to read after Harry Potter

Books I am going to read after Harry Potter


My first book after Harry Potter will be “The Secret Of Platform 13″. I am going to read this because in a couple of reviews it said “if you like Harry Potter you will like “The Secret Of Platform 13″.

 

My second book will be Charlie Bone and The Time Twister. I am reading this book because other people on internet said it is a must read.

My third book will be “The Indian in the cupboard”. I am reading this for 2 reasons. (1)It has something to do with India. (2) There are very good book reviews. This is a link to the reviews:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/125404.The_Indian_in_the_Cupboard

I am going to read this book because my mom has read it and she reccomendid this book for me.

The fifth book  I am going to read is “The magical Elephent”. I am reading this because I have it at home and I have’nt touched it so I want to make use the book.

Please suggest me any other books I should read.

  1. michaelt
    October 20, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    I think you should read beedley the bard

    • Mr. Sam
      October 21, 2010 at 7:24 pm

      Can you explain why?

    • 18samantha
      October 22, 2010 at 12:10 pm

      Do you mean ‘The Tales of Beedle the Bard’ by J.K. Rowling?
      If it is I don’t think Aayuah should read it until he is at the 7th book of the ‘Harry Potter’ series. If he does read it then the book might be kind of spoilt.

  2. 18aayushk
    October 20, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Ok

  3. October 20, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Hi Aayush! This is mum from HongKong Airport. Just read your blog and I’m excited to see that you’re getting ready to read more and more. If I find any interesting books for you while I’m overseas I will let you know.

    • Mr. Sam
      October 21, 2010 at 7:25 pm

      It’s so exciting that your Mum wrote a comment at Hong Kong airport, fantastic!

  4. Pin
    October 20, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Hi Aayush Prae (my twin) she said that she really LOVED the book “The secret of platform 13″
    Pin
    PS: I think you should try to read “Mudshark” (prae reccomended it to me) :P

    • Mr. Sam
      October 21, 2010 at 7:26 pm

      Can you ask Prae to make a comment to tell us more information about the book?

  5. Pin
    October 20, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I am also reading Charlie bone but I have already read Charlie and the time twister!
    Its FANTASTIC!!!! :)

    • Mr. Sam
      October 21, 2010 at 7:28 pm

      Why was it so fantastic?

  6. 18samantha
    October 22, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Aayush,
    I think you should try reading “Lord Of the Rings Trilogy” or “The Hobbit.”
    I don’t know anything about these book but I did some research and it says that “Lord Of the Rings Trilogy” is the best fantasy book, the ‘Harry Potter’ series is the second best and ‘The Hobbit’ is the third best.
    If you would like to know more visit this website:

    http://home.austarnet.com.au/petersykes/fantasy100/lists_books.html

    Sam

  7. 18terried
    October 22, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Aayush,you finish read Harry Potter? If you finish reading Harry Potter, I think it is good; because I see Sam reading this book is very heavy!
    How long can you finish reading you new book?

    • 18terried
      October 22, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      I menan Harry Potter this book is so heavy.

  8. Jin
    October 23, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Aayush

    Why won’t you read any Harry Potter? Even if I am reading Harry Potter 4 now, can I lend you Harry Potter 5?

    • Aayushk
      October 23, 2010 at 9:19 am

      I am. These are the books I am going to read after Harry Potter.

    • Jin
      October 24, 2010 at 12:59 pm

      Aayush
      If you go further and further in Harry Potter like if you read the final book, I think that it is going to be so difficult than Prisoner of Azkaban]

  9. Sam
    October 23, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I finaly found a book I want to read!
    I am going to read Inkheart, Inkspell and Inkdeath (I don’t know the order yet) by Cornelia Funke. I read the summary on the Library Catalogue and it sounds really interesting. The books aren’t in the library so I am going to buy them at Kinokuniya!

  10. AvidReader5
    November 6, 2011 at 3:25 am

    you should read Midnight for Charlie Bone if you are planning on reading Charlie Bone and the Time Twister because it won’t make any sense whatsoever if you don’t read them in order. I won’t be coming back to this site, so you’re welcome! Happy Reading!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

