Archive

Archive for September 6, 2010

Paula created her own image!

September 6, 2010 31 comments

This weekend, Paula created this image for “effervescent” and emailed it to me. Here is her email:

Hi Mr. Sam,

after we have been doing some presentation lessons with Mr. Will I have gone home and looked for more pictures that were relevant. When I tried searching for bubbling soda water nothing really relevant to effervescent came up so I thought I could take a picture by myself.

I first tried with a small camera which didn’t really work at all so I asked my mom to help she said she’d help but we’d use the big camera (Canon 5D). I really trust her because she has taken a lot of good pictures (my dad as well) thats why they bought such a good camera. So my mom even changed the lense because we had a special lense that was especially for close ups and then I was pouring some soda water into a glass while she took pictures and I then worked on it in Picasa.

Hope you like it,

Paula